• Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Alfred L

    October 16, 2019

    Quick responses and great to work with!

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    John I

    October 14, 2019

    Felt like Bruce was really working for me and he worked hard to ensure my loan process went smoothly!

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Robert G

    September 24, 2019

    Bruce was always accessible, promptly ready to help in any way. Dependable, thorough, excellent service from start to finish.

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    David D

    September 23, 2019

    Bruce was extremely helpful, professional, an outstanding communicator and he made the mortgage process painless. I could not have asked for a better experience!

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Sunny H

    September 19, 2019

    What made it great. Is who ever you helped, you helped all the way to the top, and that what made you so great, Fairway. And I'm glad that I know you Fairway. And I will recommend you to anyone that I know who want to buy a home and again that is how great you are Fairway. Sunny Hang

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Juan A

    September 11, 2019

    It was so easy the way Bruce made this process for me, very professional.

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Randall B

    September 10, 2019

    Great job, all details covered, great communication.

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Anthony F

    September 3, 2019

    The team was great in walking me through a process that I've never been exposed to before. All of the estimated figures where very close to the final closing figures and well explained. This helped us make good decisions that fit our budget, both short and long term.

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Kendal F

    August 26, 2019

    We are first time home buyers and had lots of questions. Bruce and his team were very friendly and helped walk us through the process. We really appreciate their help. Bruce responded to us quickly, and we closed on our home on the date we initially agreed upon. Could not be happier. I will refer and use Bruce and his team on our next purchase.

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Jonathan J

    August 25, 2019

    Bruce and his team were great to work with. They made the experience a lot less stressful as they walk you through every step.

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Walter M

    August 20, 2019

    How fast everything went

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Lynn F

    August 15, 2019

    From start to finish, we were kept in the loop on all the progress and items that were needed for the loan. His Staff are great and very calm people to work with. I would recommend them to anyone. We had a very positive experience!

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Wendell M

    July 20, 2019

    My experience was fast with no issues. I was informed about what was needed and kept up to date all the way through the process. Felt very comfortable and never had a doubt that closing was not going to happen. Bruce and team was out in front of everyone else in the purchasing process of my new house. Great experience thank you for everything.

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Melissa J

    July 10, 2019

    Bruce was informative and helpful throughout the whole process. Treated me as an equal, not a number which I felt before from banking institutions. I will refer anyone in the future to him and his team! Professional all the way!!

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Stephen H

    July 9, 2019

    Timely communications and good explanations when I had questions.

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Robert H

    July 9, 2019

    Bruce was just 100% engaged in what we needed and there with the expert advice on how to get there he made this part the easiest thing to deal with in the selling and buying of our homes. I would recommend Bruce to anyone and will always use him for anything in the future.

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Jeffrey G

    July 8, 2019

    Bruce, You and your team are amazing! We could never have made the Myers house happen without you. Thanks so much for all your help! Cheers, Jeff

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Carrie T

    July 6, 2019

    Mr. Lawing was very accessible and personable. He was also very understanding to my personal situation of divorce and job change. I truly appreciate all of his communication and support!

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Benjamin B

    June 26, 2019

    Bruce and his team were very easy to work with. They were very clear on what they needed from us and super accommodating. Thank you!

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Dustin S

    June 25, 2019

    We’ve used Bruce for loan servicing on multiple properties—every time he has provided a clear timeline, regular updates on the process, and a friendly, professional rapport. He’s the best without a doubt!

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Keleigh R

    June 24, 2019

    N/A

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Grant O

    June 15, 2019

    .

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Tonya D

    June 10, 2019

    Very friendly staff that is willing to help is all ways to make you loan experience easy and successful! Bruce even went out of his way to ask about a personal situation that was going on with my I’ll mother! That meant a lot

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    John P

    June 8, 2019

    Excellent information, communication and very pleasant staff to work with. A happy experience from beginning to end. Will recommend to anyone in a heartbeat!

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Michael Y

    June 8, 2019

    Helped me out throughout the process. Communicated well, but a bit dependent on email for an old guy like me.

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Ruth P

    June 8, 2019

    We deeply appreciated the personal assistance, patient explanation of all parts of the process and the informative emails we received which let us know how things are moving along. Bruce has a wonderful gentle way about him that makes even more challenging things feel comfortable.

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Dan B

    June 7, 2019

    Bruce Lawing very responsive to my questions and promptly. Interaction with his office was excellent and all numbers were on the money with his initial projections.

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Teena B

    June 6, 2019

    Bruce made everything easy and was quick to respond and get our loan processed.

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Martha P

    May 29, 2019

    Bruce took the time to be sure I knew all the factors involved with choosing the right loan! I am so thankful to be able to work with him!

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Jennie M

    May 19, 2019

    Bruce was very involved and did a great job communicating the process. He and his team were a pleasure to work with.

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Jayce P

    May 7, 2019

    I found Fairway Independent Mortgage when I was looking for someone who handles NCHFA assistance, Bruce and his team made the entire process from start to finish completely painless. Their website is a little tricky to navigate, but I had no other issues at all.

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Elizabeth P

    May 4, 2019

    Bruce and his team were amazing to work with. They stayed on top of things every step of the way, they were quick and open with their communication and they were always kind and pleasant. I highly recommend them to others!!

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Walter P

    May 3, 2019

    Friendliness, the whole team took the initiative to answer questions about anything that came to mind....very cooperative".

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Penelope D

    May 1, 2019

    The Bruce Lawing Team at Fairway Mortgage are top notch!! They are like a finally tuned machine. Never, before working with them, would I have believed I could close on a house in three weeks; from start to finish! Every person I dealt with was professional, kind and efficient. Truly, I could not have had a more efficient, knowledgeable and FAST mortgage experience. We all know the process is tedious and overwhelming. Bruce and his team minimized the process to 'almost' bearable. Thank you! :)

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    William R

    May 1, 2019

    Very efficient staff and easy to work with, I highly recommend Bruce and Fairway Mortgage.

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Rebecca M

    April 22, 2019

    Bruce is so knowledgeable, helpful and great at explaining the loan the process. He provided my husband and I with a video presentation that broke things down so that we really understand the pros and cons of each scenario. We then had an excel spreadsheet that we could utilize independently. He made the process simple and easy. We will definitely use him in the future and highly recommend him to those in need!

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Cynthia T

    April 22, 2019

    Friendly, knowledgeable and approachable.

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Gary T

    April 22, 2019

    Bruce was in contact the entire process of the loan application with knowledge and guidance. The informative personalized video right from the start was a great touch.

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Grayson P

    April 20, 2019

    Bruce was easy to get into touch with an laid out all the options and help lead me to what suited me best.

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Lauri-Ann G

    April 10, 2019

    This was truly a stress free experience. I highly recommend Bruce.

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Dennis H

    April 3, 2019

    Process was clear and very timely ... all participants were very cordial

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Michael S

    April 3, 2019

    Fantastic communication and was incredibly helpful. Couldn't recommend him more!

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Connor S

    April 2, 2019

    great communication. the whole process was smooth and stress free.

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Marisol V

    March 31, 2019

    Bruce took the time to explain in details everything i needed to know. Also if i had any questions he answered them and he was very tentative. He has an awesome personality, it was a pleasure having him on my side.

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Bryan C

    March 28, 2019

    Bruce and his team made it very simple to refinance our mortgage. We didn’t even leave the house to complete the closing.

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Dayna M

    March 27, 2019

    Communication was key! Bruce and his team kept me informed as we progressed. They helped me with the questions I had and were always available and very responsive.

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Adrianna J

    March 23, 2019

    Communication and willingness to work with us with mortgage rates.

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Haley S

    March 17, 2019

    Very clear communication and very helpful!

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Marc H

    March 3, 2019

    Easy to understand Smooth process Clear communication Support along the way

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Diane B

    March 1, 2019

    Bruce explained everything, as well as having a spreadsheet ready for me to look at and compare. He was friendly but go the job done. He made it as painless as it could be and always was available if I need reassuring or something explained.

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Erin S

    February 25, 2019

    We've worked with Bruce on several transactions. He's always quick to reply to our questions and needs. He's the only lender I refer friends and family to -- I have every confidence he will take great care of them as he does for us. Bruce and his team are A++!

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Jessica H

    February 9, 2019

    Bruce provided great guidance and support through the entire mortgage process. Offered many options for us to choose from, unlike many other companies. Quick to respond when we needed anything!

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    John K

    January 31, 2019

    Bruce gave us great advice. He was patient and efficient. He helped us thru each step in the process and always took the time to speak with me on the phone or in his office. Every question was answered and explained.

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Nathanael M

    January 28, 2019

    Best experience I have ever had would recommend to anyone!!

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Lesford L

    January 15, 2019

    Great people, kept me informed every step of the way. Worked on my loan late in evening, so patience in getting me in my home. Thanks Bruce, Dobria, and the rest of the crew.

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Kippi L

    December 6, 2018

    We were able to close in less than 3 weeks and that included the Thanksgiving Holidays. I've never experienced such streamlined process in obtaining a mortgage. Bruce's team was fantastic!

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Jacqueline J

    December 6, 2018

    Bruce was very helpful in all aspects of my loan. I always felt like he was advising me in the best possible way.

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Cheryl W

    November 20, 2018

    This is the 3rd time we've worked with Bruce for a mortgage. He is friendly, professional, trustworthy and always finds the best deal for his client.

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Vicki F

    November 14, 2018

    Very accommodating staff and actually a very stress free transaction.

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Robin L

    November 12, 2018

    From beginning to end, our experience with Fairway Mortgage was pleasurable. We were kept in the loop on the status of our loan and Bruce was always willing to take our phone calls and help with any questions that we had. We would definitely recommend Bruce and Fairway Mortgage.

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    James L

    November 11, 2018

    The communication and friendliness of Bruce was great.

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Tiffany J

    November 11, 2018

    Great experience, highly recommend

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Kyndall M

    November 6, 2018

    I know the email updates on our loan process are automated, but they truly are informative and appreciated. We appreciate all the follow up and prompt response time. Thank you for all! -Kyndall

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Don S

    November 4, 2018

    Explained everything I did everything online only because of Bruce he was great

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Alyssa S

    November 4, 2018

    Quick to respond, answered all questions, never felt rushed, and always felt informed

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Crystal D

    November 2, 2018

    We had a great experience!

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Paul D

    October 29, 2018

    We have known Bruce for a while, He and his team made this home buying experience the best we have ever had. It was great doing most of our business digitally and we were kept informed at every step of the process. Even with doing all of our business digitally he even took the time to show up at our closing and personally shake our hand and congratulate us on our purchase.

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Timothy T

    October 22, 2018

    Today it is hard to find a company that treats a customer like a person and not just another deal. Bruce and his team are a Class Act!! I would recommend them too anyone!!!

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Beverly J

    October 19, 2018

    Great experience!😀😀😀👍🏼.

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Larry J

    October 19, 2018

    Bruce and everyone in his office went over and above to make our experience as easy as it could possibly be. We appreciate the fact that he made us feel we were the only one he was working with. Great experience, we will definitely recommend him to everyone we know.

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Donald J

    October 1, 2018

    .

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Scott F

    October 1, 2018

    Bruce and his team were great to work with, and made the whole process easy. He also got me a better overall deal on my loan than the big national lenders that I had investigated first.

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Jessica B

    September 30, 2018

    Bruce and his team went above and beyond to make sure everything was completed in time for the closing. They even talked us through the little things - like converting something to a PDF! They sent countless reminders, checklists, videos and made sure to reach out if we didn’t understand something. I don’t think we would’ve closed on a house on time if it wasn’t for them! They were so knowledgeable, professional and kind - Bruce even showed up at closing to wish us luck on our first home! :)

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Frank F

    September 27, 2018

    As first time homebuyers, Bruce made the process seamless and explained everything thoroughly to us. We would highly recommend working with him and the Fairway team.

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Hunter W

    September 22, 2018

    Bruce was extremely helpful.

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Donna K

    September 21, 2018

    Always very informative! Quick! Bruce is great!!

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Gregory K

    September 18, 2018

    Bruce and his team were outstanding. They provided detailed data up front about our desire to purchase a new home which allowed us to have options to look at which we did not think of. Their communications was great and we will definitely recommend them to friends.

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Karen C

    September 12, 2018

    Prompt closing

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Joshua C

    September 10, 2018

    Bruce and his team were very helpful and informative. Would recommend and use again.

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Lisa M

    September 8, 2018

    Would highly recommend using Fairway Mortgage great communication, insured I understood every step of the process, thank you to the whole team for making my first home purchase a smooth process

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Timothy M

    August 30, 2018

    From day one we knew we had chosen the wright morgage co. Bruce and his team has kept us informed on everything . Could not have went any better , from applying for the loan , to the day of the closing. If i was in need of another morgage loan, I would definitely you Bruce Lawing.

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Craig S

    August 20, 2018

    The entire team was great to work with. I was very pleased.

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Dawn P

    August 3, 2018

    Bruce, your communication and game face seemed to be on the whole time working with you. You did more in an hour for me than the previous gentleman that was referred to me and it was greatly appreciated! Thanks to you, Im serving 15 to 30 years and I could not be happier!

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    David H

    July 30, 2018

    Efficient and easy to work with.

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Miriam B

    July 13, 2018

    Bruce and his team were very helpful, patient and polite during the loan approval process.

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Derek S

    July 6, 2018

    Bruce was very helpful in all the questions we had concerning the loan . He took the time to walk us through the hole process . He was very professional and personal at the same time. As a overall he did an excellent job .

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Kasey D

    July 6, 2018

    Bruce walked us through our first time home buying experience amazingly! He was always available to answer any and all questions and made us feel at ease and comfortable throughout all our decisions! He gave us options that best suited our situation and was promp in all his communication! We truly appreciate everything he did for us in helping us become home owners!

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Allison S

    July 3, 2018

    The time Bruce took to really break down the options and numbers was really fantastic especially considering the entire process took place with us being in different states.

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Ann K

    June 30, 2018

    Bruce was fabulous every step of the way!!!!Thank you!

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Matthew W

    June 21, 2018

    Bruce was absolutely amazing. He stuck with me no matter how hard or how long it took to get me headed in the right direction. Would recommend him to anyone

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Cheryl M

    June 4, 2018

    Bruce was very professional, responsive and efficient with my loan. He helped me see alternative ways to manage my money and the loan. His completion of the loan application was the smoothest part of the transaction. Would highly recommend him.

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Jeffrey S

    May 24, 2018

    Bruce was very patient with us as we were trying to finalize construction. The entire Fairway Team was very friendly and stayed in contact through the entire process. Great group of people to work with!

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Christopher Z

    May 19, 2018

    Excellent communication, professional and friendly

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Uma A

    May 10, 2018

    Great service

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Robin M

    May 9, 2018

    Bruce, Pattye, and Marta were wonderful to work with: very responsive, efficient, thorough, and always positive and courteous. We will highly recommend to our friends and family. We had a very positive experience. Robin and Jeff McCombs

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    John K

    May 8, 2018

    Keeping the purchaser in the loop with no surprises during the entire process.

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Rohan M

    May 8, 2018

    Bruce was courteous, professional, and knowledgeable. Buying a home is a very stressful experience and the knowledge of the mortgage process that was displayed mitigated our stress tremendously. Bruce worked diligently with us from start to finish which made our experience all the more meaningful. I would highly recommend Bruce to anyone who require expert and professional service. We have bought 3 houses and this was the best experience we have ever had. Bruce, you are the best in the busines

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Abby W

    May 8, 2018

    Bruce was such a great person to work with. He was very helpful and informative throughout our whole buying process. I would definitely recommend him to others!

  • Reviews for Bruce Lawing

    Linda B

    May 7, 2018

    Very responsive replies and information from all members of the team. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Bruce is just s great overall guy!